June, 2010
ASHI Community
Inspection News and Views from the American Society of Home Inspectors



Standing Room Only at Ohio Joint Venture Conference

EDITED BY ASHI STAFF

ASHI Ohio and ASHI North Central joined forces with the NAHI Ohio Chapter in March to educate home inspectors. The result was standing room only at the educational sessions. Several attendees were presented with anniversary awards, including David Tamny, ASHI president, who was celebrating 20 years as an ASHI member. Don Norman, ASHI past-president, was the featured speaker.

Ohio1.jpg
Photo: Nine of the Ohio Conference  attendees take part in the house review.

Ohio3.jpg
Photo: Pipes, ducts and panels. Conference attendees see it all.

Ohio2.jpg
Photo: A full house for the joint venture Ohio Conference.
Submitted by David Argabright.


Great Lakes Hosts Spring Conference & Peer Review

ACI Don Nelson shared photos from the Great Lakes Chapter Spring Conference and Peer Review. A session on infrared technology was led by Peter Hopkins from United Infrared (seen in the photo below at left). ASHI Past President Frank Lesh also presented at the conference.

GLC1.jpg
GLC2.jpg


---------------------------------------------------------------------

Contact Info for 2010 CoR Speaker and Group Leaders

Howard Pegelow, Speaker
414-545-4186
hpegelow@yahoo.com

Bob Walstead, Alternate Speaker
719-495-2652
 rwalstead@aol.com

Glenn Gogal, New England/Canada Group Leader, 416-604-1280
Glen.gogal@sympatico.ca

Jerry Sanangini, New York/New Jersey Group Leader
856-232-6607
jsantangini@comcast.net

Bob Sisson, Mid-Atlantic Group Leader
301-208-8289
bob@inspectionsbybob.com

Ed Massart, Midwest Group Leader
630-514-9207
eemass@comcast.net

Keven Kossler, South Atlantic Group Leader
704-578-9803
keven@NPICarolinas.com

Phil Smith, Gulf Group Leader
205-333-0102
hshinspections@bellsouth.net

John Clason, South Midwest Group Leader
866-427-6962
john@crownhomeinspections.com

John Biegalski, North Central  Group Leader
610-992-1252
jjbiegalski@yahoo.com

Alan Blaker, Mountain Group Leader
602-254-2700
ablaker@hotmail.com

Skip Walker, Pacific Group Leader
650-873-4224
homeinspection@sanbrunocable.com

Lisa Alajajian-Giroux, Council Secretary
homequest1@comcast.net

---------------------------------------------------------------------