September, 2013
ASHI Community
Inspection News and Views from the American Society of Home Inspectors

Report Out and Anniversaries


This is a report to the ASHI membership of the actions taken during the meeting. It is not the official minutes as discussion items and withdrawn or failed motions are not included. The official minutes of this meeting will be presented for Board approval at its next meeting on October18, 2013, in Rosemont, Illinois.

The Following Motions Were Passed
  • The ASHI Board voted to extend Frank Lesh’s contract as interim director to May 1, 2014.
  • The ASHI Board voted to renew ASHI Legal Counsel Harry Rosenthal’s contract through September 30, 2014.
  • The ASHI Board voted to disband the Home Score Task Force.
  • The ASHI Board voted to approve the 2013/2014 ASHI Budget as presented by the ASHI Finance Committee.
  • The ASHI Board authorized ASHI to offer the Lowe’s Coupon Program to ASHI Membership.
  • The ASHI Board voted to approve the Accounting Procedures Manual.
  • The ASHI Board voted to amend the ASHI Mission Statement to read: “To set and promote standards for property inspections and to provide the educational programs needed to achieve excellence in the profession and to meet the needs of our members.”


Thirty-five Years

Stuart Schrager
Twenty Years
Edwin Grist
Bill Jacques
Richard Ida
Jim Lally
Fred Comb, ACI
Ronald Naab
Bob Hogan/Hokanson
Mark Schweickart
Jim Loughery
John Kopke
Patrick Leary

Fifteen Years
Julie Beller
Jim Jackson
Patrick Dunleavy
Tracy Murphy
James McCaughey
Reid Guthrie
Bob Carter

Ten Years
Christopher Baczewski
Robert Beattie
John Tyler
Randall Patterson
Michael Quigley
Pete Mizeres
Thomas Kleinschnitz Sr.
Steven Enella
James Casteel
Mike Peterson
Gene Petilli
John Winget
Jerry Woods
Goran Subotin   
Paul Zak
Jim Foss

Five Years
Marion Hodges   
John Wessling, ACI
Edward Sullivan III
Bruce Dister
Michael Delehanty
Mike Meinert
Joe Laurieri ACI
Danny Pyton
David Grudzinski
Chris Kremer
James Ciatto
Mike Dineen RHI
Karl-Heinz Lenk
Lem McSpadden Jr.
Mike Ogle
Ronald Seiber
David Milne
Timothy Raufer