February, 2010
Inspection News and Views from the American Society of Home Inspectors

ASHI 2009 Committees: Thank you for Your Service


During 2009, the volunteers chairing and serving on ASHI’s standing committees contributed ideas and plans and carried out the Board’s directives. Many previously have worked for the good of the society, and some will be returning in 2010.
They deserve credit for helping to ensure a bright future for the organization.

Bylaws Committee
Steve Gladstone, chair
Stamford, Conn.

Ryan Heyl
Kirkwood, Mo.

Greg Hines
Chicago, Ill.

Danny Maynard
Greenwood, Ind.

Jim Rooney
Annapolis, Md.

CACC Committee
Steve Hartnett, chair
Nokomis, Fla.

CEPP Committee
Jamison Brown, chair
Poquoson, Va.

Larry Hoyt
Novato, Calf.

Randy Sipe
Spring Hill, Kan.

Jim Yaskiewicz
Clermont, Fla.

Kevin Vargo
Boca Raton, Fla.

Chapter Relations Committee

David Sherwood, chair
South Windsor, Conn.

Paul Signore
Kula, Hawaii

Warren Tomek
Madison, Conn.

Gary Monfeli
Plainfield, Ill.

Cheryll Brown
Eden Prairie, Minn.

Bruce LaBell
Scottsdale, Ariz.

David Haught
Huntington, W.Va.

Director Nominating Committee
Bob Walstead, chair

Colorado Springs, Colo.

John Biegalski

Wayne, Pa.

Shannon Cory

Fayetteville, Ga.

Jack Feldmann

Knoxville, Tenn.

Phillip Smith, Sr.
Northport, Ala.

Education Committee
Bill Jacques, chair
Ravenel, S.C.

Rod Beacham
Kenmore, W.Va.

Brodie Brown
Marietta, Ga.

John D’Arpino
Rochester, N.Y.

Jim Funkhouser
Nokesville, Va.

Scot McLean
Bayside, Wis.

Gregory Murphy
Norfolk, Va.

Marygail (Sully) Sullivan
Portland, Ore.

Jack Fehlandt
Streamwood, Ill.

John Gerardi
Poughkeepsie, N.Y.

Robert Guyer
Simi Valley, Calif.

Matthew Kaufman
East Hampton, Mass.

Johnny Kay
Fort Mill, S.C.

Mario Lucciola
St. Catherine’s, Ontario

Ethics Committee
Bill Loden, chair
Madison, Ala.

Bill Coull
Staten Island, N.Y.

Michael Hoberecht
Canton, Mich.

Mike Sterling
San Anselmo, Calif.

Finance Committee
Charles Gifford, chair
Jacksonville, Fla.

Marvin Goldstein
Southampton, Pa.

Brion Grant
Flagstaff, Ariz.

Bill Richardson
Albuquerque, N.M.

Kurt Salomon
Taylorsville, Utah

David Tamny
Columbus, Ohio

Legislative Committee (Federal and State)
Marvin Goldstein, vice-chair
Southampton. Pa.

David Tamny, co-chair for federal affairs
Columbus, Ohio

George Harper, co-chair for state affairs
Long Beach, Calif.

Chuck Berthoud
Hershey, Pa.

Gil Hendrickson
Kokomo, Ind.

John Kay
Fort Mill, S.C.

Donald Lovering
Wellesley Hills, Mass.

Randy Sipe
Spring Hill, Kan.

Charles Wiersum
Grand Rapids, Mich.

Peter Zipp
Litchfield Park, Ariz.

Membership Committee
JD Grewell, chair
Silver Spring, Md.

Shannon Cory
Fayetteville, Ga.

Jack Feldmann
Knoxville, Tenn.

David Goldstein
Robbinsville, N.J.

Stuart Zwang
Highwood, Ill.

Officer nominating Committee
Brion Grant, chair

Flagstaff, Ariz.

Jay Balin

Thiensville, Wis.

Cheryll Brown
Eden Prairie, Minn.

Larry Cerro
Tallahassee, Fla.

Steve Gladstone

Stamford, Conn.

JD Grewell

Silver Spring, Md.

Scott Patterson

Spring Hill, Tenn.

Bob Peterson

Indianapolis, Ind.

Bob Walstead,
Colorado Springs, Colo.

Public Relations Committee
Dan Howard, chair
Freeport, Pa.

Max Curtis
Livermore, Calif.

Bruce Labelle
Scottsdale Ariz.

Danny L Maynard
Greenwood, Ind.

Bob Sisson
Gaithersburg Md.

Brian Koepf,
Reston Va.

Standards Committee
Bruce Barker, chair
Peoria, Ariz. 

Roger Hankey
Eden Prairie, Minn. 

Keven Kossler
Charlotte, N.C.

Larry Klock
Bridgeton, N.J.

Mark Gum
Collinsville, Ill.

Jim Radcliffe
Suwanee, Ga.

Technical Review Committee
Michael Conley, chair
Anna Maria, Fla.

Adrian Bishop
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands

Larry Cerro
Tallahassee, Fla.

Victor Faggella   
Mahopac, N.Y.

Jim Katen
Gaston, Ore.

Bob Kille
Sonoita, Ariz.

Jory Lannes
Evanston, Ill.

Steve Nations
Oak Park, Ill.

Warren W. Schultz
Chaska, Minn.